Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: Argief" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: Argief Print Page
  Search: 
 

NG Kerk in SA: Argief

Contact

Tel.: +27 21 882 9923
Fax: +27 086-617-5961/2/3

Dr. J. Fronemann (Head)
E-mail: johanf@abid.co.za

Dienkie Froneman
021 882 9923
E-mail: ngkinlig@mweb.co.za

Marlene Schoeman
Tel.:  083-306-9947

E-mail: marlene@kaapkerk.co.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
NG Kerk-argief 
Kerkargiefgebou
1 Noordwal-West
Stellenbosch
South Africa
NG Kerk-argief 
P.O. Box 34
Stellenbosch
7599
South Africa


View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 12

    1. Algemene Sinode
    2. Diverse (ABID)
    3. Diverse (Kaapse Kerk)
    4. Gedenkboeke
    5. Gemeente
    6. Monographs
    7. Newspaper Cuttings
    8. Periodicals
    9. Ref. Musiek
    10. Serfontein Collection
    11. Sinode
    12. Verhandelinge [Theses and Dissertations]

    Potential acquisitions:

    Collection of Ds. Cassie Carstens,which also includes Jeugsangbundels, Hymn books and various other liturgical music books.

        

      Scope and Content

      Commissions
      Correspondence
      Diaries
      Financial documents
      Maps
      Minutes
      Monographs (Includes theses and dissertations)
      Music manuscripts (copies)
      Newsletters
      Newspaper cuttings
      Notes
      Periodicals
      Photographs
      Printed music
      Reports
      Scrapbooks

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Navigate A-Z

          A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

          Collections A-B

          Algemene Sinode (ABID)
          Call number  AS-
          Type Liturgical music.
          Extent 161 m.
          Level of description Sorted; Unsorted.
          Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic). 20 m. unsorted.
          Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
          Scope and content Commissions; Correspondence; Diaries; Financial documents; Minutes; Notes; Reports.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Synodic decisions electronically available (See http://kerkargief.co.za/acta/).
              

            Collections C-D

            Diverse (ABID)
            Call number  DIV-
            Type Liturgical music.
            Extent 309 m.
            Level of description Sorted.
            Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
            Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
            Scope and content Correspondence; Financial documents; Maps; Minutes; Monographs; Notes; Photographs; Printed music; Reports; Scrapbooks.
            Acquisition By donation.
            Notes Contains some music related items.

             

            Diverse (Kaapse Kerk)
            Call number  K-DIV
            Type Liturgical music.
            Extent 46 m.
            Level of description Sorted
            Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
            Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
            Scope and content Correspondence; Financial documents; Maps; Minutes; Monographs; Notes; Photographs; Printed music; Reports; Scrapbooks.
            Acquisition By donation.
            Notes Contains some music related items.
                

              Collections G-H

              Gedenkboeke (NG Kerk)
              Call number  G-
              Type Folk music; Military music; Liturgical music.
              Extent 10 m.
              Level of description Sorted.
              Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
              Description Language(s) Afrikaans
              Scope and content Monographs.
              Acquisition By donation.
              Notes Mainly monographs of places and institutions (historical interest), which may also contain sections on churches, church organs, etc.

               

              Gemeente (NG Kerk)
              Call number  GEM-; GEMK-
              Type Liturgical music.
              Extent 449 m.
              Level of description Sorted.
              Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
              Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
              Scope and content Correspondence; Financial documents; Minutes; Newsletters; Notes; Reports.
              Acquisition By donation.
              Notes Includes collections of the congregations of the Cape and (formerly known) Transvaal.
                  

                Collections M-N

                Monographs (NG Kerk)
                Call number  B-
                Type Liturgical music.
                Extent 46 m.
                Level of description Sorted.
                Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
                Description Language(s) Afrikaans
                Scope and content Monographs.
                Acquisition By donation.
                Notes -

                 

                Newspaper Cuttings (NG Kerk)
                Call number  K-
                Type Liturgical music.
                Extent 47 m.
                Level of description Sorted.
                Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
                Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
                Scope and content Newspaper cuttings.
                Acquisition By donation.
                Notes -
                    

                  Collections O-P

                  Periodicals (NG Kerk)
                  Call number  T-
                  Type Liturgical music.
                  Extent 16 m.
                  Level of description Sorted.
                  Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
                  Description Language(s) Afrikaans
                  Scope and content Periodicals.
                  Acquisition By donation.
                  Notes Includes the periodical, Die Kerkbode.
                      

                    Collections Q-R

                    Ref. Musiek (NG Kerk)
                    Call number  Ref. Musiek
                    Type Liturgical music.
                    Extent 9 m.
                    Level of description Sorted.
                    Access Uncatalogued.
                    Description Language(s) -
                    Scope and content Monographs.
                    Acquisition By donation.
                    Notes -
                        

                      Collections S-T

                      Serfontein Collection
                      Call number  P-
                      Type Liturgical music.
                      Extent 19 items [ca. 1 pamphlet box].
                      Level of description Unsorted.
                      Access Uncatalogued.
                      Description Language(s) -
                      Scope and content Monographs; Music manuscripts (copies); Printed music; Reports.
                      Acquisition By donation.
                      Notes -

                       

                      Sinode (NG Kerk)
                      Call number  S-
                      Type Liturgical music.
                      Extent 555 m.
                      Level of description Sorted.
                      Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
                      Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
                      Scope and content Commissions; Correspondence; Diaries; Financial documents; Minutes; Notes; Reports.
                      Acquisition By donation.
                      Notes Includes (formerly known) Transvaal, and Western, Southern and Eastern Cape.
                          

                        Collections U-V

                        Verhandelinge [Theses and Dissertations] (NG Kerk)
                        Call number  V-
                        Type Liturgical music.
                        Extent 55 m.
                        Level of description Sorted.
                        Access Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
                        Description Language(s) Afrikaans
                        Scope and content Monographs.
                        Acquisition By donation.
                        Notes -
                            
                          Description

                          Loading  Loading...

                          Tip