Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "University of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

University of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music Print Page
  Search: 
 

UCT South African College of Music (SACM)

UCT: SOUTH AFRICAN COLLEGE OF MUSIC

Contact

Mr. Michael Nixon
Tel.: +27 21 650 2630
Fax: +27 21 650 2627
E-mail: michael.nixon@uct.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
South African College of Music
University of Cape Town
Lower Campus
Woolsack Drive
Rondebosch
South Africa
South African College of Music
University of Cape Town
Private Bag X3
Rondebosch
7701
South Africa


View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 1

    1. Kirby Collection

    Potential acquisitions:

    None.

        

      Scope and Content

      Music manuscripts
      Musical instruments
      Objets d’art (Pencil sketches).

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        Construction of Online database for Kirby Collection.

            

          Navigate A-Z

          A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

          Collections K-L

          Kirby, Percival R.
          Call number  -
          Type African music; Folk music; Western art music.
          Extent ca. 637 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Printed inventory. Electronic database (accessed by staff only).
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Music manuscripts; Musical instruments; Objets d’art (Pencil sketches).
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Includes instruments from Africa (Including Egypt and Morocco), Argentina, China, India and Papua New Guinea. See Kirby Collection.
              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip