Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "Stellenbosch University Archives" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Stellenbosch University Archives Print Page
  Search: 
 

Stellenbosch University Archives

Contact

Mrs Karlien Breedt
Tel.:   +27 21 808 2314
E-mail:  breedtk@sun.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
US Archives
Wilcocks Building
Cnr. Ryneveld and Victoria Street
Stellenbosch University
South Africa
US Archives
Wilcocks Building
University of Stellenbosch
Private Bag X1
Stellenbosch
7602
Matieland
South Africa


View Stellenbosch University Archives in a larger map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 1

    1. General (Stellenbosch University)

    Potential acquisitions:

    None.

        

      Scope and Content

      Brochures
      Constitutional documents
      Contracts
      Correspondence
      Financial documents
      Memoranda
      Minutes
      Music manuscripts (copies)
      Newspaper cuttings
      Notes
      Objets d’art (Ink sketches)
      Periodicals
      Plans
      Printed music
      Programmes
      Registers
      Reports

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Navigate A-Z

          A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

          Collections G-H

          General (Stellenbosch University)
          Call number  -
          Type Folk music; Music education; Western art music.
          Extent ca. 3522 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Electronic and printed inventory (Microsoft Word).
          Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
          Scope and content Brochures; Constitutional documents; Contracts; Correspondence; Financial documents; Memoranda; Minutes; Music manuscripts (Copies); Newspaper cuttings; Notes; Objets d’art (Ink sketches); Periodicals; Plans; Printed music; Programmes; Registers; Reports.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Use keywords: “Klavier”, “Koor”, “Konservatorium”, “Musiek”, “Orkes”, “Orrels”, “Sang”, “Volkspele” and "Boer" [Boerorkes, Boereorkes, Boeremusiek].
              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip