This is the "Home" page of the "Science Communication / WKV" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Communication / WKV  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/ScienceComm Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Step-by-Step

How do I do my assignment? To find, access and use information effectively, use the Step-by-Step Guide.


Contact the Science Librarian, Marié Theron:
theronm@sun.ac.za

 

Encyclopedias in the Library Upper Level Reference Collection

  • Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
    R*577.03 ENC
  • Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
    R*572.03 ENC
  • Encyclopedia of Biological Invasion
    and in print R*578.6203 ENC
  • Encyclopedia of Biological Invasive Species
    R*578.62 WOO
  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Microbiology
    R*579.1703 BIT
  • Encyclopedia of Geology
  • Encyclopedia of Human Biology
    R*612.003 ENC
  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
    R*570.3 ENC
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    (includes  access to 10+ online encicylopedias in the Environmental & Science subjects) 
 

Find peer review articles

  • Search and find full text peer review articles on ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect is a multidisciplinary database that includes a large range of journals relevant to all BSc subjects. ScienceDirect also includes several eletronic books.

    Change your search field from the drop-down menu to Abstract/Title/Keywords
    Enter your keywords. Remember to include synonyms of your keywords in your search. Example:

    climate change OR global change (either one of the keywords, climate change OR global change, will be included in your search)
    AND (the AND combines your keywords to include either one of the following keywords):
    denial OR scepticism OR contradiction OR disclaimer OR criticism

    Refine your search to Subscribed publications and Open Access article (to retrieve only full text articles or other items) 
    Keep the default on ALL SCIENCES
    You can also refine by YEARS

  • Information on Science Communication:
    Search Sage Journals Online  &  Gale Virtual Reference Library

  • Key reference sources for Chemistry & Polymer Sciences

  • Subject specific Library Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip