Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "University of Cape Town (UCT): Rare Books" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

University of Cape Town (UCT): Rare Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

UCT Special Collections: Rare Books

Contact

Sue Ogterop
Tel.: +27 21 650 3107
Fax: +27 21 689 7568
E-mail: Susan.Ogterop@uct.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Special Collections: Rare Books
Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus
University of Cape Town
South Africa
UCT Special Collections: Rare Books
Private Bag X3
Rondebosch
7701
South Africa


View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 3

    1. Historical Children's Literature
    2. Kipling, Rudyard
    3. Robertson, Marian

    Potential acquisitions:

    None.

        

      Scope and Content

      Printed music
      Sound recordings (CDs; Gramophone records; Sound cassettes)

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Navigate A-Z

          A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

          Collections G-H

          Historical Children's Literature
          Call number  BJ -
          Type Music education.
          Extent ca. 1600 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Electronic library catalogue.
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Printed music.
          Acquisition By donation and purchase.
          Notes -
              

            Collections K-L

            Kipling, Rudyard
            Call number  BDA -
            Type Music education.
            Extent ca. 4000 items.
            Level of description Sorted.
            Access Electronic library catalogue.
            Description Language(s) English.
            Scope and content Monographs; Printed music.
            Acquisition By donation and purchase.
            Notes Works by and about Rudyard Kipling.
                

              Collections Q-R

              Robertson, Marian
              Call number  -
              Type Popular music; Western art music.
              Extent ca. 90 pamphlet boxes.
              Level of description Unorted.
              Access Uncatalogued.
              Description Language(s) -
              Scope and content Printed music.
              Acquisition By donation.
              Notes See also Marian Robertson collection at South African National Library.
                  
                Description

                Loading  Loading...

                Tip