Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "War Museum of the Boer Republics" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

War Museum of the Boer Republics Print Page
  Search: 
 

War Museum of the Boer Republics

WAR MUSEUM OF THE BOER REPUBLICS

Contact

General
Tel: +27 51 447 3447
+27 51 447 0079
Fax: +27 51 447 1322
E-mail: museum@anglo-boer.co.za 

Ms. Elria Wessels
Tel.: +27 51 447 3447
+27 51 447 0079
E-mail: ewessels@anglo-boer.co.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
War Museum of the Boer Republics
Monument Road
Bloemfontein
9301
South Africa
War Museum of the Boer Republics
P.O. Box 34061
Faunasig
Bloemfontein
9325
South Africa



View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 4

    1. Musical Instruments (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
    2. Music Books (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
    3. Song Books (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
    4. Songs (War Museum of the Boer Republics)

    Potential acquisitions:

    Newspaper cuttings continually updated and donations of individual items.

        

      Scope and Content

      Correspondence
      Monographs
      Music manuscripts
      Musical instruments
      Articles
      Newspaper cuttings
      Notes
      Printed music

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        Books on Prisoners of War (E. Wessels; G.G. Cillié).

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Navigate A-Z

          A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

          Collections M-N

          Musical Instruments (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
          Call number  -
          Type -
          Extent ca. 22 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Card catalogue.
          Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
          Scope and content Musical instruments.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes -

           

          Music Books (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
          Call number  -
          Type Folk music; Liturgical music; Military music; Western art music.
          Extent ca. 10 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Card catalogue.
          Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
          Scope and content Correspondence; Music manuscripts; Notes; Printed music.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes -
              

            Collections S-T

            Song Books (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
            Call number  -
            Type Folk music; Liturgical music; Military music; Western art music.
            Extent ca. 48 items.
            Level of description Sorted.
            Access Card catalogue.
            Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
            Scope and content Music manuscripts; Newspaper cuttings.
            Acquisition By donation.
            Notes -

             

            Songs (War Museum of the Boer Republics)
            Call number  -
            Type Folk music; Liturgical music; Military music; Western art music.
            Extent ca. 104 items.
            Level of description Sorted.
            Access Card catalogue.
            Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
            Scope and content Correspondence; Music manuscripts; Newspaper cuttings; Notes; Printed music.
            Acquisition By donation.
            Notes -
                
              Description

              Loading  Loading...

              Tip