Library guides / Biblioteekgidse - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Civil Engineering
by Natashia Arendse - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Industrial Engineering
by Natashia Arendse - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Botes, Ina
Military Science
by Ina Botes - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This guide provides information on how to find sources regarding Military Science
Business Management
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
Economics
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Sep 27, 2017
Industrial Psychology
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
Logistics
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
School of Accountancy
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Sep 27, 2017
Directory of South African Music Collections
by Santie de Jongh - Last Updated Oct 2, 2017
Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Music
by Santie de Jongh - Last Updated Oct 20, 2017
Referencing
by Santie de Jongh, Marié Roux - Last Updated Aug 30, 2017
Google and Google Scholar
by Pieter du Plessis, Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 24, 2017
A guide on how to use Google and Google Scholar effectively.
Law & Government Publications
by Pieter du Plessis - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
The research process
by Pieter du Plessis, Mymoena Londt, Alvina Matthee, Marié Roux, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.
Afrikaans & Nederlands
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
Drama
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
General Linguistics
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Information Science
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Information Skills 172/174 Inligtingsvaardighede
by Marleen Hendriksz, Niel Hendriksz, Heila Mare, Lucinda Raath, Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
INFORMATION skills for the first years of the Faculty: Arts and Social Sciences Inligtingsvaardighede vir die eerstejaars van die Fakulteit Lettere en Sosiale Wetenskappe
Journalism
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Political Science
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Psychology
by Marleen Hendriksz - Last Updated Oct 19, 2017
Ancient Studies
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Oct 16, 2017
English
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Geography & Environmental Studies,
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
History
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Information Skills 172/174 Inligtingsvaardighede
by Marleen Hendriksz, Niel Hendriksz, Heila Mare, Lucinda Raath, Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
INFORMATION skills for the first years of the Faculty: Arts and Social Sciences Inligtingsvaardighede vir die eerstejaars van die Fakulteit Lettere en Sosiale Wetenskappe
Modern Foreign Languages
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Visual Arts
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Agricultural Economics
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Agronomy
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Animal Science
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Conservation Ecology and Entomology
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Food Science
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Genetics
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Horticulture
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Mendeley
by Mymoena Londt, Yusuf Ras, Marié Roux - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A how-to manual for the reference management tool, Mendeley
Plant Pathology
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Soil Science
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
The research process
by Pieter du Plessis, Mymoena Londt, Alvina Matthee, Marié Roux, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.
Business administration
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
A guide to business administration resources
Development Finance
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
Mainly for students studying MPhil and Post Graduate Diploma in Development Finance
Entrepreneurship
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Future studies
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Leadership
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Applicable to Postgraduate Diploma in Leadership, MBA leadership and Leadership modules
Microfinance
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to Micro-finance resources
Project management
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Information Skills 172/174 Inligtingsvaardighede
by Marleen Hendriksz, Niel Hendriksz, Heila Mare, Lucinda Raath, Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
INFORMATION skills for the first years of the Faculty: Arts and Social Sciences Inligtingsvaardighede vir die eerstejaars van die Fakulteit Lettere en Sosiale Wetenskappe
Theology
by Heila Mare - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Faculty of Theology University of Stellenbosch South Africa
Theology in Africa
by Heila Mare - Last Updated Sep 4, 2017
The research process
by Pieter du Plessis, Mymoena Londt, Alvina Matthee, Marié Roux, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.
Research Methodology: Information literacy
by Pamela Nyokwana, Ingrid van der Westhuizen - Last Updated Oct 17, 2017
A guide for students of the Faculty of Medicine & health Sciences (created for Research Methodology module)
African Languages
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
Google and Google Scholar
by Pieter du Plessis, Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 24, 2017
A guide on how to use Google and Google Scholar effectively.
Information Skills 172/174 Inligtingsvaardighede
by Marleen Hendriksz, Niel Hendriksz, Heila Mare, Lucinda Raath, Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
INFORMATION skills for the first years of the Faculty: Arts and Social Sciences Inligtingsvaardighede vir die eerstejaars van die Fakulteit Lettere en Sosiale Wetenskappe
Philosophy
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
Social Work
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
Sociology and Social Anthropology
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
Mendeley
by Mymoena Londt, Yusuf Ras, Marié Roux - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A how-to manual for the reference management tool, Mendeley
Migrating from RefWorks to Mendeley
by Yusuf Ras - Last Updated May 31, 2017
Moving your references form RefWorks to Mendeley
RefWorks
by Yusuf Ras - Last Updated Jun 9, 2017
Mendeley
by Mymoena Londt, Yusuf Ras, Marié Roux - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A how-to manual for the reference management tool, Mendeley
ORCID and other researcher identifiers
by Marié Roux - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
This guide gives an overview of unique author identifiers. It also gives information about the implementation of ORCID at Stellenbosch University.
Postgraduate and researcher guide
by Marié Roux - Last Updated May 31, 2017
A quick guide to introduce postgraduates and researchers at Stellenbosch University to available library services, resources, training opportunities and facilities.
Referencing
by Santie de Jongh, Marié Roux - Last Updated Aug 30, 2017
The research process
by Pieter du Plessis, Mymoena Londt, Alvina Matthee, Marié Roux, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.
Where to publish your research article
by Marié Roux, Naomi Visser - Last Updated Jan 6, 2015
Information and resources to help you make important decisions about where to publish your research.
Biochemistry
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 19, 2017
Botany & Zoology
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
Chemistry & Polymer Science
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
Creating alerts
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 4, 2017
Creating alerts to stay up to date in your discipline
Earth Sciences
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 19, 2017
Mathematics
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 9, 2017
Microbiology
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
Physics
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
Physiological Sciences
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
RV272 Library Guide
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 24, 2017
Applied Mathematics
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Computer Science
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Forest and Wood Science
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Process Engineering
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Research Methodology: Information literacy
by Pamela Nyokwana, Ingrid van der Westhuizen - Last Updated Oct 17, 2017
A guide for students of the Faculty of Medicine & health Sciences (created for Research Methodology module)
E-books
by Naomi Visser - Last Updated Oct 6, 2017
A guide on finding and using e-books in Stellenbosch University Library.
Where to publish your research article
by Marié Roux, Naomi Visser - Last Updated Jan 6, 2015
Information and resources to help you make important decisions about where to publish your research.
Education
by Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Oct 10, 2017
Information Skills 172/174 Inligtingsvaardighede
by Marleen Hendriksz, Niel Hendriksz, Heila Mare, Lucinda Raath, Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
INFORMATION skills for the first years of the Faculty: Arts and Social Sciences Inligtingsvaardighede vir die eerstejaars van die Fakulteit Lettere en Sosiale Wetenskappe
Business administration
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
A guide to business administration resources
Development Finance
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
Mainly for students studying MPhil and Post Graduate Diploma in Development Finance
Dispute Settlement
by Judy Williams - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Guide for Postgraduate Diploma in Dispute Settlement students
Entrepreneurship
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Future studies
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Leadership
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
Applicable to Postgraduate Diploma in Leadership, MBA leadership and Leadership modules
Management Coaching
by Judy Williams - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Guide for M.Phil and Certificate in Coaching students at the University of Stellenbosch Business School
Project management
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
The research process
by Pieter du Plessis, Mymoena Londt, Alvina Matthee, Marié Roux, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Pieter du Plessis
Contact Info
tel: 021 8084882
Send Email
Subjects:
Law
Consulting hours:
08:00-12:45 : 13:45-16:30 Mondays - Fridays
Please note:
US Library & Information Service Stellenbosch University Private Bag X5037 7599 South Africa To avoid disappointment, staff and registered students of the Stellenbosch University are encouraged to make appointments for assistance or library instructio