Library guides / Biblioteekgidse - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Agricultural Economics
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated May 31, 2017
Agronomy
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Animal Science
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Conservation Ecology and Entomology
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Food Science
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Forest and Wood Science
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Genetics
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Horticulture
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Plant Pathology
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Soil Science
by Mymoena Londt - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
African Languages
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Afrikaans & Nederlands
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated Apr 4, 2017
Ancient Studies
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
Directory of South African Music Collections
by Santie de Jongh - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Drama
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated Feb 22, 2016
English
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
General Linguistics
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated Jan 18, 2016
Geography & Environmental Studies,
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
History
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Jun 2, 2017
Information Science
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Information Skills 172/174 Inligtingsvaardighede
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz, Niel Hendriksz, Heila Mare, Lucinda Raath, Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
INFORMATION skills for the first years of the Faculty: Arts and Social Sciences Inligtingsvaardighede vir die eerstejaars van die Fakulteit Lettere en Sosiale Wetenskappe
Journalism
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
Modern Foreign Languages
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Jul 19, 2016
Music
by Santie de Jongh - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Philosophy
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Political Science
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated Jun 2, 2017
Psychology
by Marleen (van Wyk) Hendriksz - Last Updated Aug 7, 2017
Social Work
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Sociology and Social Anthropology
by Lucinda Raath - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Visual Arts
by Niel Hendriksz - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
Creating alerts
by Yusuf Ras - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
Creating alerts to stay up to date in your discipline
E-books
by Naomi Visser - Last Updated Jul 14, 2017
A guide on finding and using e-books in Stellenbosch University Library.
Business administration
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 5, 2017
A guide to business administration resources
Business Management
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Development Finance
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Mainly for students studying MPhil and Post Graduate Diploma in Development Finance
Dispute Settlement
by Henriëtte Swart, Judy Williams - Last Updated May 30, 2017
Guide for Postgraduate Diploma in Dispute Settlement students
Economics
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Entrepreneurship
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jul 12, 2017
Future studies
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated May 29, 2017
Industrial Psychology
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Leadership
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jul 12, 2017
Applicable to Postgraduate Diploma in Leadership, MBA leadership and Leadership modules
Logistics
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Management Coaching
by Henriëtte Swart, Judy Williams - Last Updated May 30, 2017
Guide for M.Phil and Certificate in Coaching students at the University of Stellenbosch Business School
Project management
by Nombulelo Magwebu-Mrali, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jul 12, 2017
School of Accountancy
by Hanlie Strydom Carine Tymbios - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Education
by Sarie Wilbers - Last Updated Jul 6, 2017
Civil Engineering
by Natashia Arendse - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Aug 29, 2016
Industrial Engineering
by Natashia Arendse - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
Process Engineering
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Google and Google Scholar
by Pieter du Plessis, Yusuf Ras - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
A guide on how to use Google and Google Scholar effectively.
Law & Government Publications
by Pieter du Plessis - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Consumer Health Information & Services
by Ingrid van der Westhuizen - Last Updated Jun 23, 2015
This guide contains information and links to the top accredited consumer health websites; consumer health information and health information services from the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, Stellenbosch University.
General and Health Search Engines
by Ingrid van der Westhuizen - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
This guide covers a variety of information on general search engines, deep web search engines as well as medicine and health specific ones.
Research Methodology: Information literacy
by Pamela Nyokwana, Ingrid van der Westhuizen - Last Updated Aug 4, 2017
A guide for students of the Faculty of Medicine & health Sciences (created for Research Methodology module)
Mendeley
by Mymoena Londt, Yusuf Ras, Marié Roux - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A how-to manual for the reference management tool, Mendeley
Migrating from RefWorks to Mendeley
by Yusuf Ras - Last Updated May 31, 2017
Moving your references form RefWorks to Mendeley
Military History
by Ina Botes - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Military Psychology
by Ina Botes - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Military Science (general)
by Ina Botes - Last Updated Dec 29, 2014
This guide provides information on how to find sources regarding Military Science
ORCID and other researcher identifiers
by Marié Roux - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
This guide gives an overview of unique author identifiers. It also gives information about the implementation of ORCID at Stellenbosch University.
Referencing
by Santie de Jongh, Yusuf Ras - Last Updated May 11, 2016
RefWorks
by Yusuf Ras - Last Updated Jun 9, 2017
Applied Mathematics
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
Biochemistry
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Botany & Zoology
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 25, 2017
Chemistry & Polymer Science
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
Computer Science
by Corinna Truter - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
Earth Sciences
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
Mathematics
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 19, 2017
Microbiology
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
Physics
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 19, 2017
Physiological Sciences
by Marié Theron - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
The research process
by Pieter du Plessis, Mymoena Londt, Alvina Matthee, Marié Roux, Judy Williams - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.
Theology
by Heila Mare - Last Updated Aug 8, 2017
Faculty of Theology University of Stellenbosch South Africa
Where to publish your research article
by Marié Roux, Naomi Visser - Last Updated Jan 6, 2015
Information and resources to help you make important decisions about where to publish your research.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Naomi Visser
Contact Info
e-Resources, Lower Level, JS Gericke Library
Tel. 021 808 4433
Send Email
Consulting hours:
08:00-12:45; 13:45-16:30 Mondays - Fridays
Please note:
To avoid disappointment, staff and registered students of the Stellenbosch University are encouraged to make appointments for assistance or library instruction.