Library guides / Biblioteekgidse: Viticulture and Oenology: Finding Articles / Databases

e-Journals A-Z List

Search this Complete A-Z alphabetical listing of all the electronic journals that the SU Library Service subscribes to.

Request articles via Interlibrary Loans

Articles and books not available at Stellenbosch University can be requested through Interlibrary Loans by completing the online form.

Set up search alerts

The databases listed below along with your search strategy will give you articles relevant to Viticulture and Oenology

Africa-Wide: NiPAD
Africa-Wide Information, produced by NISC South This database covers information on agricultural economics from an African perspective.
CABI Digital Library
Covers significant research in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment
Fitch Connect (previously Business Monitor International)
A research firm that provides macroeconomic, industry and financial market analysis, covering 24 industries and 200 global markets.
Pressreader
PressReader provides online access to over 7 200 newspapers and magazines, including more than 200 from South Africa. Available on any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Articles or full publications may be downloaded to be read when offline.
SAWIS
Provides the collection, processing and dissemination of wine industry information

PLEASE NOTE: Access to the SAWIS database is by request only. Contact Elizabeth Moll-Willard (emw@sun.ac.za).
Science Direct
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters.
SciFinder
The choice for chemistry research: a one-stop search for: substances (editor for chemical structure drawing available), reactions, journal references, patents and commercial source data.
REGISTER your individual SciFinder account for access (Login problems? contact scifi@cas.org)
Scopus
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
South Africa Wine
The collective industry body representing all wine stakeholders.

Have a look at the different sections under 'research' for industry research conducted, benchmarking reports and more
Web of Science
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Quick access to full text articles

1) Follow the full-text link from the database ("Find It" Button)

2) Search the A-Z list of our journals available online by journal title

3) Search article titles on Google Scholar (Activate access to SUN full text journals from the Google Scholar Settings)

4) Use Unpaywall to find legal free versions of articles

Find

Using the Library

Research

Learning

Libraries

Help

About Us

Viticulture and Oenology: Finding Articles / Databases

e-Journals A-Z List

Request articles via Interlibrary Loans

Set up search alerts

The databases listed below along with your search strategy will give you articles relevant to Viticulture and Oenology

Quick access to full text articles

Google Scholar