This is the "Databases & finding articles" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/mathematics Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & finding articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Requesting books and articles not available at SUN Libraries:

Key Mathematics databases

Finding full text articles not available from databases (A-Z list of e-journals)

* Google Scholar (Activate links to Stellenbosch University full text electronic journals from Google Scholar Settings, Library Links

Specialized databases

MathSciNet
The key database for mathematicians: MathSciNet® (a product of the American Mathematical Society, AMS) is a fully searchable database with many tools designed to help navigate the mathematical sciences literature. Author profile personalization page available as well as author citation metrics.
Searching tutorials

ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database of peer-reviewed journals and  a large selection of electronic books

Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Article full text links from "view at publisher" or SFX link to SUN Library A-Z electronic journals.

Web of Science
Web of Science from Thomson Reuters provides access to Science Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index and Book Citation Index– Science. Also features bibliometrics tools to analyse results.  Article full text links or SFX link to SUN Library A-Z electronic journals.

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip