This is the "Books" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/social-work Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

SUNSearch

Recommend a purchase

For staff members only

 

Books

Shelf numbers for Social Work

Social problems and welfare in general 361
Practice of social work 361.32
Group work
361.4
Social welfare problems and services
362
Substance abuse 362.29
Mental retardation 362.3
People with physical disabilities 362.4
The poor 362.5
Persons in late adulthood 362.6
Young people 362.7
Families 362.82
 

Search for Books & Other Items

Search SU libraries for Books & Other Items

 

Search for Books & Articles

Search SU libraries for Books & Articles

 

Search for e-Books

Search SU libraries for e-Books

Renew books

 

Key electronic reference works for Social Work

Encyclopedia of Social Work
A continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Includes 400+ overview articles on key topics from international issues to ethical standards, 200+ biographies on key figures, and references and links to related social work resources.


Cover Art
Handbook of Psychology, 2nd edition - Irving B. Weiner
ISBN: 9781118133880
Publication Date: 2013



The Sage handbook of social work research - Ian Shaw
ISBN: 9781412934992
Publication Date: 2010
Electronic book

 

Google books

 

Key reference works in print

Encyclopedia of social work
Call Number: R 360.5 ENC

Cover Art
The Social Work Dictionary - Robert L. Barker
Call Number: R 361.303 BAR
ISBN: 9780871013552
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Disability - Gary L. Albrecht (Editor)
Call Number: R 362.403 ENC
ISBN: 0761925651
Publication Date: 2005-10-07

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences - N. J. Smelser; P. B. Baltes
Call Number: R 300.3 INT
ISBN: 0080430767
Publication Date: 2001

 

Electronic books for Social Work

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip