This is the "Databases & Finding Articles" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/philosophy Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases A-Z list

Alphabetical list of all the databases that the SU Library Service subscribes to.

Useful library links

Google Scholar

 

What is a database?

A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.

 

Search for Articles

Search SU libraries for Articles

 

What is an academic/peer reviewed article?

Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.

Key databases for Philosophy

For the complete list use the Databases A-Z link

Boolean operators

Faculty librarian

Profile Image
Lucinda Raath
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Tel. 021 808 3997
Desk 7, Lower Level, JS Gericke Library

SU Library and Information Service
Stellenbosch University
Private Bag X5037
7600 STELLENBOSCH
Send Email
Consulting hours:
08:00-12:45 : 13:45-16:30 Mondays - Fridays
Please note:
To avoid disappointment, staff and registered students of the Stellenbosch University are encouraged to make appointments for assistance or library instruction
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip