This is the "Books" page of the "Sociology and Social Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology and Social Anthropology  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommend a purchase

This is for staff members only

Useful library links

e-Books and e-book collections

The Library provides access to a large number of electronic books in many subjects. Most are available in large collections which can be searched through the publisher's interface; all are individually catalogued in the library catalogue. In addition to the collections to which the Library subscribes, a few publically available e-book collections are also listed.

 

Google books

 

Search for Books & Other Items

Search SU libraries for Books & Other Items

 

Search for Books & Articles

Search SU libraries for Books & Articles

 

Search for e-Books

Search SU libraries for e-Books

Key electronic reference works for Sociology and Social Anthropology

Key reference works for Sociology and Social Anthropology

Dictionary of the social sciences   R300.3 DIC

Encyclopedia of social measurement   R300.72 ENC

Encylopedia of anthropology   R300.03 ENC

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences   R300.3 INT

Routledge international encyclopedia of women  R305.403 ROU

Sage handbook of qualitative research  R 300.72 SAG

Social science encyclopedia   R300.3 SOC

      

    Faculty librarian

    Profile Image
    Lucinda Raath
    Logo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Tel. 021 808 3997
    Desk 7, Lower Level, JS Gericke Library

    SU Library and Information Service
    Stellenbosch University
    Private Bag X5037
    7600 STELLENBOSCH
    Send Email
    Consulting hours:
    08:00-12:45 : 13:45-16:30 Mondays - Fridays
    Please note:
    To avoid disappointment, staff and registered students of the Stellenbosch University are encouraged to make appointments for assistance or library instruction
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip