Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "North West University Potchefstroom" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

North West University Potchefstroom Print Page
  Search: 
 

North West University, Potchefstroom

NORTH WEST UNIVERSITY

Contact

Ms. Hester Spoelstra (Head: Loan Services)
Tel.:  +27 18 299 2783
E-mail:  Hester.Spoelstra@nwu.ac.za


Mrs. Retha Badenhorst (Information Librarian)
Tel.:  +27 18 299 2808   
E-mail:  Retha.Badenhorst@nwu.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Music Library
Conservatory
Main Campus
Potchefstroom

South Africa
Ferdinand Postma Library
Private Bag X05
Noordbrug
2522
South Africa


View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 1

    Inligtingsentrum vir Suider-Afrikaanse Musiek (ISAM) = Information Centre for Southern African Music (ISAM)

    Potential acquisitions:

    Music and monographs by South African scholars and composers.

        

      Scope and Content

      Monographs
      Music manuscripts
      Printed music
      Programmes
      Sound Recordings (CDs; DVDs ; Gramophone records; Sound cassettes).

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Collections

          ISAM
          Call number  ISAM, followed by Dewey number
          Type African music; Folk music; Liturgical music; Music education; Popular music; Western art music.
          Extent ca. 942 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Electronic library catalogue ; List available on request. See http://fpb-lnx1.puk.ac.za/.
          Description Language(s) English; Afrikaans.
          Scope and content Monographs; Music manuscripts; Printed music; Programmes; Sound recordings (CDs; DVDs; Gramophone records; Sound cassettes).
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes -
              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip