Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK) Print Page
  Search: 
 

Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)

Contact

  

Mrs. Estelle Pretorius (Voortrekker Monument Research Centre)
Tel.:  +27 12 326 6770  
E-mail:  navorsing@es.org.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Gerard Moerdykhuis
Voortrekkermonumentterrein Eeufeesweg
Pretoria
0075
South Africa
P.O. Box 2655
Brooklyn Square
Pretoria
0075
South Africa


View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 1

    1. General (FAK) collection

    Potential acquisitions:

    Continual donations of South African music material.

        

      Scope and Content

      Printed music
      Sound Recordings

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Collections

          General (FAK)
          Call number  -
          Type Folk music; Western art music.
          Extent ca. 352 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access List available on request.
          Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
          Scope and content Printed music; Sound recordings (CDs; Gramophone records).
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Additions transferred to Voortrekker Monument Research Centre.
              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip