Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central Library" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central Library

Contact (only SANDF Library)

Warrant Officer C.A du Plessis
Tel.:  +27 12 355 1698
Fax:  +27 12 355 2090
E-mail:  sandflib@mweb.co.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
SANDF Central Library
Army Office Building
Cnr Dequar Rd and Potgieter Street
Pretoria
South Africa
SANDF Central Library
Private Bag X172
Pretoria
0001
South Africa

 

Arrange to visit in advance.

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 2

    1. Monographs (SANDF)
    2. Printed Music (SANDF)

    Potential acquisitions:

    General donations of individual items.

        

      Scope and Content

      Monographs
      Printed music

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Collections

          Monographs (SANDF)
          Call number  -
          Type Military music.
          Extent ca. 15 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Card catalogue (pre 1985); Electronic: Catalogued on SINET.
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Monographs.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Arrange for visit.

           

          Printed Music (SANDF)
          Call number  -
          Type Military music.
          Extent ca. 485 folders.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Printed register.
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Notes.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Multiple copies of song sheets. Army Band music. Arrange for visit.
              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip