Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "Scope and Content" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Scope and Content Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scope and Content

The list below contains terms for use in the Directory.

Preferred Term Content
Address books
Acts and statutes
Administrative records
Agendas
Application forms
 
Architectural plans Building plans
Artefacts (e.g. Baton; Glasses; Hat; Insignia; Medals; Memorabilia; Models; Music Ruler sets; Musical stands; Paint; Paintbrushes; Personal items; Printing blocks; Souvenirs; Stationery; Trophies)

Articles
Attendance registers
Audition lists
Aural tests
Autograph Books
Awards

 
Bequest documents
Bibliographies
Broadcasts
 
Brochures Handbills; Leaflets; Pamphlets
Bulletins
Bursaries
Calendars
Catalogues
 
Certificates Diplomas; Honorary doctorates
Constitutional documents  
Contracts Agreements
Correspondence Cards; Circulars; Telegrams
Curricula Syllabi
Diaries
Films
Financial documents
Furniture
 
Guest books
Guides
Indexes
Interviews
 
Inventories
Invitation cards
Language recordings
 
Lectures Talks
Lending records
Libretti
Maps
Memoranda
Minutes
 
Monographs Books
Music manuscripts Manuscript books; Music sketches
Musical instruments
Newsletters
Newspaper cuttings
Notation Scores
 
Notes (Audition lists; Biographical notes; Duty lists; Evaluation forms; Hymn texts; Mailing lists; Manuscripts; Membership lists; Name lists; Notebooks; Printed texts; Song texts; Subscription books; Subscription lists)
Objets d’art (Busts; Caricatures; Drawings; Paintings;
Pencil sketches; Portraits; Prints; Watercolours; Reproductions of paintings; Sketches; Woodcuts)
Official documents  
Periodicals Journals
Personal documents Personal papers; References
Photocopies Music copies
Photographic negatives Negatives; Photographic spools
Photographs
Policies
Posters
 
Press releases
Printed music
Programmes
Proof copies
Questionnaires
 
Reports Annual reports
Reviews  
Schedules Itineraries; Timetables
School reports
Scrapbooks
Scripts
 
Seating plans
Sketchbooks (Art)
Slides
Song books
 
Sound Recordings (CDs; DAT tapes; DVDs; Gramophone
Records; Magnetic Tapes; Mini Discs; Reel tapes; Sound Cassettes; Wax cylinders; Videos)
Speeches
Stamps
Statutes
 
Telephone directories
Textbooks
 
Textiles (Banners; Clothing; Costumes; Curtains; Flags; Handkerchiefs; Uniforms)
Theses
Tickets
 
      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip