This is the "Databases & Finding Articles" page of the "Interdisciplinary Health Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interdisciplinary Health Sciences  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/interdisciplinary Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases A-Z list

Alphabetical list of all the databases that the SU Library Service subscribes to.

Useful library links

Google Scholar

 

Search Articles

Local Search Box Iframe
 

Learn about Boolean logic

Search smarter, search faster video from the University of Sydney.

 

Videos incl tips to support your research

A video from UCT on using Web of Science for your research

 

Keeping up to date with research publications

A video from UCT on how to keep up to date with research publications by means of Alerts

 

Faculty librarian services

Faculty librarians are specialist information professionals. They assist with literature searches, give research support and library training and develop the collection.

 

 

What is an academic/peer reviewed article?

Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.

 

What is a database?

A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip