Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017
- The Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration
- Trip database
The TRIP Database is a clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the clinical evidence for clinical practice
- Essential Evidence Plus
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system, giving access to guidelines, abstracts, and summaries (POEMs)
international database to register non-Cochrane systematic reviews
- PubMed Clinical Queries: Find Systematic Reviews
- NICE Evidence Services
Part of the UK National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE), this is an online library of evidence of effectiveness and uncertainty. While NICE Evidence Services are designed primarily for professionals and practitioners, patients and the wider public are also able to search most of the content. You can search via keywords and read about evidence using the guidance and knowledge summaries.
Introduction guide, books and articles
- The EQUATOR Network
The EQUATOR Network website is a resource centre for good reporting of health research studies
- Systematic reviews of randomised controlled trials
PRISMA (Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses) is an evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviewsand meta-analyses.
- Systematic reviews of observational studies
MOOSE (Meta-analysis Of Observational Studies in Epidemiology) is a guideline for reporting systematic reviews and meta-analyses of observational studies.
- Randomised controlled trials
CONSORT (Consolidated Standards of Reporting Trials) includes various initiatives developed by the CONSORT Group to alleviate the problems arising from inadequate reporting of randomized controlled trials (RCTs).
- Observational studies
STROBE (STrengthening the Reporting of OBservational studies in Epidemiology).
- Diagnostic accuracy studies
STARD (STAndards for the Reporting of Diagnostic accuracy studies) aims to improve the accuracy and completeness of reporting of studies of diagnostic accuracy.
- EBM Toolkit
includes useful information and resources related to the key steps of EBHC
- SUPPORT Summaries
The SUPPORT Collaboration is searching global databases for systematic reviews of maternal and child health interventions, and of ways to effectively organise, finance and govern the delivery of effective interventions. To make this information more accessible to policymakers and other stakeholders we are preparing structured summaries of relevant reviews.
- PRISMA Statement
PRISMA is an EBM minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PRISMA stands for Preferred Reporting Items for Systematicthis Reviews and Meta-Analyses. The aim of the PRISMA Statement is to help authors improve the reporting of systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
- Introduction to Cochrane Systematic Reviews
How do you know if one treatment will work better than another, or if it will do more harm than good?
- General systematic review training - from the MRC, South Africa
- Workshops for Systematic Reviews and Methods - From Cochrane South Africa.
Learning and support opportunities from Cochrane South Africa. Attend seminars on Systematic Reviews.
- Interactive Learning about systematic review - From Cochrane Training
This resource takes you on a tour around a systematic review, explaining the difference between systematic and non-systematic reviews, and the importance of keeping reviews up to date.
- Resources for consumers, policy makers, practitioners, review authors and other partners - From Cochrane Canada
- Information on workshops, webinars, conferences - from Cochrane
Information on upcoming workshops, webinars, conferences, and other training resources related to The Cochrane Collaboration and Cochrane Systematic Reviews.