Government SourcesHistorical DocumentsReferencing
This is the "Books and Reference Works" page of the "Law & Government Publications" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law & Government Publications  

Last Updated: Sep 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/law Print Guide RSS Updates

Books and Reference Works Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Books & Other Items

Search SU libraries for Books & Other Items

 

Google books

Online Legal dictionaries

e-Books and e-book collections

The Library provides access to a large number of electronic books in many subjects. Most are available in large collections which can be searched through the publisher's interface; all are individually catalogued in the library catalogue. In addition to the collections to which the Library subscribes, a few publically available e-book collections are also listed.

African Studies Abstracts Online

 

Lending privileges

Undergraduate students: 6 books for 2 weeks (Books may be renewed twice)

Graduate students: 15 books for 4 weeks (Books may be renewed twice)

Lecturers: 30 books for 3 months (Books may be renewed twice)

 

New Books in the Law Section

Cover Art
EUropean Pubilc Procurement Law - Constant de Koninck
Call Number: 346.24023 KON
ISBN: 9789041154217
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
International Arbitration - Gary Born
Call Number: 341.522 BOR
ISBN: 9789041166371
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Towards Shared Accountability in International Human Rights Law - Arne Vandenbogaerde
Call Number: 341.48 VAND
ISBN: 9781780683867
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
An Introduction to German Law - Gerhard Robbers
Call Number: 349.43 ROB
ISBN: 9783848734153
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
J. von Staudingers Kommentar zum Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch, mit Einführungsgesetz und Nebengesetzen / 2. Buch, Recht der Schuldverhältnisse / J. von Staudinger. Einleitung zum Schuldrecht §§ 241-243 (Treu und Glauben).
Call Number: 346.43 STA
ISBN: 9783805911818
Publication Date: 2014

New Books in the library

RECOMMEND A TITLE FOR PURCHASE

 

Guide Books for SA Law

Basic guide to criminal procedure - Ally, D.
Call Number: 345.6805 ALL
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Cession for students - Scott, Susan
Call Number: 346.68077 SCO
ISBN: 9781485100119
Publication Date: 2013

Criminal law workbook - Snyman, C.R
Call Number: 345.68 SNY
Publication Date: 2013

A basic guide to civil procedure in the magistrates' courts - Bascerano, E G
Call Number: 347.6801 BAS
Publication Date: 2012

Criminal procedure workbook - JP Swanepoel (editor) ; T Mokoena, M Karels, V Basdeo
Call Number: 345.6807 CRI
Publication Date: 2012

Strafprosesreg werkboek - J.P. Swanepoel (redakteur) ; T. Mokoena, M. Karels, V. Basdeo.
Call Number: 345.6807 STR
Publication Date: 2012

Student's Guide to the Law of Contract - Bhana D; Bonthuys E; Nortje M
Call Number: 346.68022 BHA
Publication Date: 2013
3rd edition

 

Key reference works for LAW in the library

ENCYCLOPEDIAS AND DICTIONARIES

R 348.6802 LAW THE LAW OF SOUTH AFRICA

R 340.03 CLA CLAASSEN, C.J. Dictionary of legal words and phrases

R 340.03 HIE HIEMSTRA, V.G. Trilingual Dictionary

R 349.42 NEW The new Oxford companion to law / edited by Peter Cane, Joanne Conaghan

R 340.03 LEG Legal systems of the world : a political, social, and cultural encyclopedia

R 340.03 Essential English/Spanish and Spanish/English legal dictionary / S M. Kaplan.

346.0703 OTT Dictionary of international business law / Lucas Otto.

R 340.03 DAH Dahl's law dictionary : French to English/English to French 

R 340.03 SIB Law terminology = Isigama somthetho = Regsterminologie

R 340.03 GRE Stroud's judicial dictionary of words and phrases

R 340.3 DIC A dictionary of law / edited by Jonathan Law, Elizabeth A. Martin

R 340.03 OSB Osborn's concise law dictionary

R 340.03 BLA Black's law dictionary / Bryan A. Garner, editor in chief

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip