Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & Tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
Useful readingSupport & tools
This is the "Useful reading" page of the "The research process" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This Libguide provides a systematic guide to the different phases and activities of a master's or doctoral research project and introduces the researcher and research student to relevant Library sources, tools and services offered along the way.
Last Updated: Jun 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/researchprocess Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful reading Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Book Chapters

The Internet has made plagiarism easier for students in Plagiarism by H. Williams, Detroit: Greenhaven Press, 2008. 33-40.

Citations in International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences 2nd ed. Vol. 1 edited by W.A. Darity (Jr.), Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2008. 538-540.

Braxton, J. 2012. Research misconduct in Leadership in science and technology: A reference handbook edited by W. Bainbridge, Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications, Inc. 175-83.

 

Journal articles

Croxall, B. 2013. Zotero vs. Endnote. The chronicle of higher education. Available online at: http://chronicle.com/blogs/profhacker/zotero-vs-endnote/33157

Hendrix, I.C. 2004. RefWorks [review]. Journal of the Medical Library Association, 92(1):111. Available online at: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC314118/

Zaugg, H., West, R.E., Tateishi, I. & Randall, D.L. 2011. Mendeley: Creating Communities of Scholarly Inquiry Through Research Collaboration. TechTrends, 5 (1):32-36. Available at: http://search.proquest.com.ez.sun.ac.za/docview/851368819/abstract?accountid=14049

Zotero bibliography software review. 2011. [Online]. Available: http://openwetware.org/wiki/Zotero_bibliography_software_review [2013, September 21]

 

Books in the library

Cover Art
Cite Them Right - Richard Pears; Graham Shields
Call Number: JS Gericke Library Lower Level (808.027 PEA )
ISBN: 9780230272316
Publication Date: 2010-08-15
Covering all information sources used by students, this guide provides detailed examples of new media, such as the Internet, text messages and virtual learning environments and a comprehensive range of printed sources.

Cover Art
The Complete Guide to Referencing and Avoiding Plagiarism - Colin Neville
Call Number: JS Gericke Library Lower level (808.027 NEV) and other locations
ISBN: 9780335241033
Publication Date: 2010-02-01
Provides clear guidelines on why and when to reference as well as how to correctly cite from a huge range of sources.

Cover Art
Cite Right - Charles Lipson
Call Number: JS Gericke Library Learning Commons (LCOM 808.027 LIP) and other locations
ISBN: 9780226484648
Publication Date: 2011-05-15
Includes the most current versions of Chicago, MLA, APA, and other styles and discusses citation methods in the changing context of the Internet, digital publishing and e-books.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip