Understand your assignmentFind Background InformationIdentify KeywordsRefine topic
This is the "Databases & Finding Articles" page of the "Military Science " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Military Science  

This guide provides information on how to find sources regarding Military Science
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/militaryscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is a database?

A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.

 

What is an academic/peer reviewed article?

Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.

SEE: SU Libguides to find key databases for a specific subject

On each Libguide is a tab: Databases & Finding Articles. There you will find the list of recommended databases for that specific subject.

Databases A-Z list

Alphabetical list of all the databases that the SU Library Service subscribes to.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip