This is the "Home" page of the "Oenology and Viticulture literature search tips" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Oenology and Viticulture literature search tips  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/oenologyviticulture Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find information

Access online:  Wine Science Principles and Practices (4th ed by Ronald S. Jackson, 2014)
More on oenology from the Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology
Search for more books in the library (many of the books are housed in the Department Working Collection)
Browse the Reference Collection and Open Collection: shelf number 641.22 Library Upper Level 
Find, access and use information effectively: a step-by-step guide



Find academic papers on Scopus   (The following "how to search" can by applied to all library databases. Visit the Viticulture & Oenology Library Guide for more recommended databases)

Example of a search on Scopus. To retrieve highly relevant journal articles, change the search field from the dropdown menu to abstract or article title
Use the  to add search fields
Limit your search by document type or dates if required
Combine synonyms, related terms with OR. Example: syrah OR shiraz


 

Mark the papers of interest, select MORE and create a bibliography in Harvard or any other style.
Or export references directly to Mendeley
Copy and paste into your Word document


 

Download full text articles from the SFX or View at Publisher links


Compiled by Marié Theron, Faculty Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip