E-books: E-books at SU

• Search as normal for books in Library Search. On the results page select Full Text Online and Books in the column on the left and then click APPLY FILTERS. Click Online access to be taken directly to the electronic book.

• Alternatively you can access e-book collections through E-books under FIND on the Library website and search specifically within a collection. Some of these collections are:
  • Cambridge Books Online
  • Ebook Central
  • Sage E-books
• There are also many e-books available through databases such as EBSCO, Proquest, Emerald, ScienceDirect, SpringerLink and Wiley Online Library.
• Visit the subject guide for a specific subject to find e-books recommended by your subject librarian.

When you are not on campus, you will be asked to log in to get access to any of the Library's e-resources. Use your SU username and password to log in.

Sign-on problem & Help?
Report any off-campus e-access problem by logging a call to Library ICT.

No need to buy a dictionary! For your convenience Stellenbosch University Library subscribes to many online dictionaries.

Find a complete list under E-reference on the Library website.

The Library’s e-book collection includes a number of important reference works, dictionaries and reference collections, such as:

• • Encyclopædia Britannica Online
  • Longman-HAT dictionaries
  • Oxford English Dictionary Online
  • Pharos Woordeboeke / Dictionaries
  • Woordeboek van die Afrikaanse Taal (WAT)

Find a complete list under FIND >> E-reference on the Library website.

Search SU libraries for Books & other items