Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "Universty of the Free State: Music Department" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Universty of the Free State: Music Department Print Page
  Search: 
 

University of the Free State: Music Department

Contact

 

Prof. Martina Viljoen (Music Department)
Tel.: +27 51 401 2493
Fax: +27 51 444 5830
E-mail: viljoenm.hum@ufs.ac.za 

Mrs Annette Ralph (Music Library)
Tel.: +27 51 401 2157
Fax: +27 51 444 5830
E-mail: annette@ufs.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
University of the Free State
205 Nelson Mandela Drive
Park West
Bloemfontein
9301
South Africa
Department of Music
Internal Box 36
Faculty of the Humanities
University of the Free State
P O Box 339
Bloemfontein
9300
South Africa


View Larger Map

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 3

    1. Church Music Collection (UFS)
    2. Strydom, Louwrens
    3. Travers, Noel

    Potential acquisitions:

    Collection of Arnold Bosman (composer-conductor).

        

      Scope and Content

      Articles
      Newspaper cuttings
      Printed music

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        None.

            

          Navigate A-Z

          A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

          Collections C-D

          Church Music Collection (UFS)
          Call number  KMA
          Type Liturgical music.
          Extent 4 pamphlet boxes.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Electronic: Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Articles; Newspaper cuttings.
          Acquisition By donation and purchase.
          Notes Related to research of Dr. Louwrens Strydom and Prof. Viljoen on church music. See also Strydom, Louwrens (UFS).
              

            Collections S-T

            Strydom, Louwrens
            Call number  PVS
            Type Liturgical music.
            Extent 19 pamphlet boxes.
            Level of description Sorted.
            Access Electronic. Catalogued on DB Text (InMagic).
            Description Language(s) English.
            Scope and content Articles.
            Acquisition By donation.
            Notes Church Music Collection (UFS).

             

            Travers, Noel
            Call number  Ntrv
            Type Western art music.
            Extent ca. 2000 items.
            Level of description Sorted.
            Access Electronic: catalogued on Kovsiecat.
            Description Language(s) English.
            Scope and content Printed music.
            Acquisition By donation.
            Notes Collection of violin music.
                
              Description

              Loading  Loading...

              Tip