Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
e-Journals A-Z List
Search this alphabetical listing of all the electronic journals that the SU Library Service subscribes to. Complete A-Z
Request articles via Interlibrary Loans
Articles and books not available at Stellenbosch University can be requested through Interlibrary Loans by completing the online form.
The databases listed below along with your search strategy will give you articles relevant to Horticultural Sciences
This database covers information on agricultural economics from an African perspective.
Covers significant research in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment
Crop Protection Compendium
An encyclopedic, mixed-media tool that draws together scientific information on all aspects of crop protection.
Fitch Connect (previously Business Monitor International)
A research firm that provides macroeconomic, industry and financial market analysis, covering 24 industries and 200 global markets.
JSTOR Global Plants
The database is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
PressReader provides online access to over 7 200 newspapers and magazines, including more than 200 from South Africa. Available on any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Articles or full publications may be downloaded to be read when offline.
Sabinet African Journals, including South African journals
Provides the tables of contents, abstracted records, and full-text documents of many journals published in South Africa.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters.
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
Web of Science
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Quick access to full text articles