Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

E-books: E-books at SU

A guide on finding and using e-books in Stellenbosch University Library.

Different ways to find e-books in the Stellenbosch Library

  • Search as normal for books in SUNSearchOn the results page select Full Text Online and Books in the column on the left and then click APPLY FILTERS. Click Online access to be taken directly to the electronic book.

  • Alternatively you can access e-book collections through E-books under FIND on the Library website and search specifically within a collection. Some of these collections are:
  • There are also many e-books available through databases such as EBSCO, Proquest, Emerald, ScienceDirect, SpringerLink and Wiley Online Library.
  • Visit the subject guide for a specific subject to find e-books recommended by your subject librarian.

Access Library e-books (tutorial)

Off-campus access to e-books

When you are not on campus, you will be asked to log in to get access to any of the Library's e-resources. Use your SU username and password to log in.

 

Electronic dictionaries

No need to buy a dictionary! For your convenience Stellenbosch University Library subscribes to many online dictionaries.

Find a complete list under E-reference on the Library website.

        

E-reference

The Library’s e-book collection includes a number of important reference works, dictionaries and reference collections, such as:

Find a complete list under FIND >> E-reference on the Library website.

Books and Other Items

Search SU libraries for Books & other items