-
- Library AND Information Service
-
Innovus Librarian: Marié Theron
+27 (0) 218084430
PressReader provides online access to over 7200 newspapers and magazines,.
Sign up with your sun.ac.za email
Download the PressReader app on your mobile device
Nature 1997+
New Scientist 2013+
Science 1997+ (Visit JSTOR Archive for issues 1880-2014)
Scientific American (Visit JSTOR Archive for issues 1845+)
The Economist 1997+
| SCOPUS SCOPUS provides a comprehensive search across patent organisations as well as subject topics across all publishers To search Scopus: |
|
SciFinder Scholar |
| Patent Office search engines: |
| Search South African Patents |
| USPTO Full-Text Database The complete collection of patents filed and approved in the US since 1790. Full-text of the patent is available 1990-present, while historical patents are available as image files 7 Step Search Strategy - (USPTO - PTRC) This is a brief one-page guide to patentability searching on USPTO |
| Espacenet International Patent Search (European Patent Office) International patent information from 1836. Includes patents and patent applications, patent family information, and bibliographic records of historical patents. |
| Canadian Patent Database (CIPO) Canadian patents, 1869-present. Full-text available 1979-present; historical patents are presented as images. |
| PatentScope (WIPO) International patents and patent applications from the World Intellectual Property Organization, updated daily. Includes translation tools. |
| AusPat - the search system for Australian patents. |
| Patent search engines: |
|
Octimine |
| Free Patents Online An independent and free search engine for patents from the US, WIPO, Japan, and Europe. Includes full-text and diagrams for patents and patent applications. |
| Google Patents Google's patent search, collecting patents and patent applications from the patent offices of the US, Europe, Canada, Germany, China, and WIPO |
| Patents.com US patent search and directory of patent lawyers. Searching is free, downloading requires registration. |
| The Lens
Searchable database with coverage of 90 patent jurisdiction
|
| The DNA Patent Database searches areas such as genomics, genetics, biotechnology, and other fields. Covers patents from 1971 |
SABINET Legal Platform
An expert team updates South African national, provincial and local legislation on a daily basis
Everything about off-campus access
