-
- Library AND Information Service
-
| 1) Follow the full-text link from databases, OR |
| 2) Search A-Z list of e-journals by journal title, OR |
| 3) Search article titles on Google Scholar |
| 4) Enhance your search strategies with Google Scholar |
Submit your interlibrary request online at no cost
* Scopus
Scopus from Elsevier is a comprehensive abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with links to full text. Features tools to track, analyse and visualize research and provides bibliometrics for researchers' output.
Training material
* SADC Groundwater Literature Archive (with compliments of the British Geological Survey and the SADC Groundwater Management Institute)
* SciFinder-n Valuable resource for geochemistry research
Use your existing SciFinder credentials to log into SciFinder-n.
First-time users should go to the registration page at https://ez.sun.ac.za/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=A62F817B-86F3-5055-48F7-37DC9AA75526 to register as a CAS user before they continue to SciFinder-n
Training tutorials
* ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database
Training material
* Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports. Also features bibliometrics tools to analyse results
Training material
* CAB Direct
Looking for information on environment impact?
* SA GEOLit
Contains information on geoscience publications, held by the Information Centre of the Council for Geoscience (CGS). About 1880 - present
* Sabinet African Journals (includes South African journals) (also indexed on databases Scopus, Web of Science and Ebsco)
* GeoRef
A comprehensive geosciences database by the American Geological Institute. More than 3500 journals, books, maps, government reports, conference papers and theses and dissertations
SciVal is Elsevier’s research performance assessment tool that allows the visualization of research performance, benchmarking and identification and analysis of emerging research trends. The tool is based on Scopus bibliometric information as well as various other data sources such as awarded grants, patent-cited papers, and news media. The research performance of over 22,000 research institutions from more than 230 nations worldwide can be analyzed
Please sign in with your Elsevier (Scopus or ScienceDirect) username and password or with your Institutional credentials. SciVal first time registration on campus!
This session, presented by SU AgriSciences librarian, focuses on learning about literature reviews: to search, identify, select and critically appraise literature.
Contact your Faculty librarian!
