Library guides / Biblioteekgidse: SU Japan Centre : Finding articles

Key databases

If the full text of an article is not available on a particular database, use the link below the reference to find out whether the article is available in full text elsewhere on the SU network.

If an article is not available at SU, it can be requested from another library via the Interlibrary loan request form. This form is available on the library homepage under Quick links.

Find the complete databases on the Databases A-Z list

Find a specific journal in the collection go to the e-Journals A-Z list

Academic Search Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 3200 scholarly publications covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Africa Wide
All SA Media
Business Source Premier
EconLit
Europa World Plus
Google Scholar
JSTOR
JUTATSTAT (Constitutional Library en STATUTES) SA
LexisNexis Academic - International
LEXISNEXIS Butterworth (Constitutional Library) SA
PressReader
PressReader provides online access to over 7 200 newspapers and magazines, including more than 200 from South Africa. Available on any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Articles or full publications may be downloaded to be read when offline.
Proquest Social Science Journals
Sabinet African Journals
SABINET Discover
SA Cat
A union catalogue of items held by Southern African libraries. Updated daily. Especially to see what books are available in the rest of the country
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Research Methods Online
SAIRR - South African Institute of Race Ralations
SA Media see All SA Media
Science Direct
Scopus
SIPRI Yearbook
SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. The institute was established in 1966, and provides data, analysis and recommendations, based on open sources, to policymakers, researchers, media and the interested public.
Statistics South Africa
Taylor & Francis Journals
Web of Science
Wiley-Blackwell E-books

ENDNOTE

SU ENDNOTE subscription starts January 2024.

From 2024, the library will offer support and training in how to migrate from Mendeley or Zotero to EndNote, if you wish to do so. In the meantime, have a look at this video to see some of the new features of EndNote 21, and the EndNote Library Guide for more information

Enquiries: Kirchner van Deventer