| 1) Follow the full-text link from databases, OR |
| 2) Search A-Z list of e-journals by journal title, OR |
| 3) Search article titles on Google Scholar |
| 4) Enhance your search strategies with Google Scholar |
Nature 1997+
New Scientist 2013+
Science 1997+ (Visit JSTOR Archive for issues 1880-2014)
Scientific American
PressReader provides online access to over 7200 newspapers and magazines.
Sign up with your sun.ac.za email on campus
Download the PressReader app for mobile device access
* Scopus
Scopus from Elsevier is a comprehensive database of peer-reviewed literature with links to full text. Features tools to track, analyse
and visualize research and provides bibliometrics for researchers' output.
Training material
* Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports. Also features bibliometrics tools to analyse
results
Training material
* ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database
Training material
* PubMed (also included in Scopus)
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books
* SciFinder
The choice for chemistry research, but also an excellent resource for biological sciences.
Training tutorials
REGISTER for SciFinder-n access on campus with a SUN email. (Login problems? contact scifi@cas.org)
Most widely used protocols published for the last 2 years in Bio-protocol on cell imaging, neuroscience and cancer research
An open access repository for science methods
An open repository of community-contributed protocols sponsored by Nature Research
To search ALL Wiley protocols click HERE (Tip: select the Advanced Search if you want to refine your results after the first search)
Please note that we have full text access to the following Wiley protocols:
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics 2003+
Current Protocols in Cell Biology Online 1998-2017
Current Protocols in Immunology 1991-2015
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology 1987+
Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry 1999-2016
Current Protocols in Pharmacology 1998-2016
Current Protocols in Protein Science 1995+
Current Protocols in Toxicology 1999-2016
