It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The 3rd edition of this comprehensive resource, now published by Gale, provides entries on the physical geography of every country in the world plus other selected locations. Each entry features a relief map depicting the geography of the location plus detailed text that describes its features, climate and vegetation. Entries are formatted with standardized rubrics to facilitate comparison.
Via approximately 80 entries, the SAGE 21st Century Reference Series volumes on geography highlights the most important topics, issues, questions and debates any student obtaining a degree in this field need to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st century.
Comprehensive Renewable Energy, Eight Volume Set, is arranged according to the most important themes in the field (photovoltaic technology; wind energy technology; fuel cells and hydrogen technology; biomass and biofuels production; hydropower applications; solar thermal systems: components and applications; geothermal energy; ocean energy), and as such users can feel confident that they will find all the relevant information in one place, with helpful cross-referencing between and within all the subject areas, to broaden their understanding and deepen their knowledge. It is an invaluable resource for teaching as well as in research.
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 90,000 references a year. The database contains over 2.9 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
This database is put out by the Food and Agriculture Department of the United Nations. The HWSD is of immediate use in the context of the Climate Change Convention and the Kyoto Protocol for soil carbon measurements and for the FAO/IIASA Global Agro-ecological Assessment study (GAEZ 2008), for which HWSD was developed in the first place.
PressReader provides online access to over 7 200 newspapers and magazines, including more than 200 from South Africa. Available on any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Articles or full publications may be downloaded to be read when offline.
SAGEOLIT contains information on geoscience publications, selected from journal articles, publications of symposia, and published and unpublished reports and maps held by the Information Centre of the Council for Geoscience (CGS). Emphasis is placed on Africa, especially southern Africa, although records cover all aspects of geoscience worldwide. The map library of the Council for Geoscience is particularly useful, as it contains records of maps contained in publications and journals. About 1880 - present.