Logistics: Finding articles

A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.

Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.

• ABI/INFORM Collection (Now known as ProQuest One Business)
  Business information
• Academic OneFile
  ​Covers economics and marketing
• Centre for Risk Analysis (CRA)
  Centre for Risk Analysis (previously SAIRR). Find here the latest South African Survey
• Creamer Media's research channel : Africa
  Industrial and mining sector reports
• EasyData (Register your personal  account with your valid SUN email address)
  A comprehensive collection of South African macroeconomic, industry, trade and regional indicators
• Eighty20  (First time users: sign up for an account on campus using your SUN email. Chrome Browser  preference)
  Access to demographics, product and brand attitudes, financial habits, credit rating and online behaviour within the population, as well as so much more.
• Emerald Insight
  Operations, logistics and quality, business, management and economics
• Fitch Connect (previously Business Monitor Online)
  In-depth analysis for the markets of your choice
• Gartner
  Gartneris the world's leading information technology research and advisory company. 
• Highway Capacity Manual 2010 - Volumes 1 to 3
  Traffic and environmental effects of highways
• IMD World Competitiveness Online
  Database on the competitiveness of nations by combining statistical data (2.3) and survey data (1/3)
• International Abstracts in Operations Research
  Abstracts from the world's high-caliber OR/MS journals
• MarketLine Advantage
   Up-to-date business information on companies, industries and countries across the world
• ProQuest One Business 
• Sabinet African Journals (previously SA ePublications)
  South African information resources
• SAGE Research Methods Online
  Provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data and writing up the findings
• Scopus
  A Elsevier comprehensive database of peer-reviewed literature
• ScienceDirect
  A leading full-text database offering peer-reviewed journal articles as well as chapters from books and encyclopedias

Search for Grey Literature on the databases below:
Base (Balefield Academic Search Engine)
British Library
Core 
Ethos
Google
Google Scholar
WorldCat