It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.
What is an academic/peer-reviewed article?
Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.
Key databases for Ancient Studies
If the full text of an article is not available on a particular database, use thelink below the reference to find out whether the article is available in full text elsewhere on the SU network.
If an article is not available at SU, it can be requested from another library via theInterlibrary loan request form.This form is also available on the library homepage underQuick links.
For the complete list of databases see the box Databases A-Z list
Provides full-text for nearly 3200 scholarly publications covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.