-
- Library AND Information Service
-
Dynamic Periodic Table
This table provides the properties, orbitals, isotopes and compounds of the elements
Recommended sources:
1) Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and commercial uses. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed
2) Knovel (Training material)
Knovel contains data on chemical properties as well as numerous full textbooks on Chemistry. Also includes equations, unit converter, property searches and many more tools!)
3) Ullmann's encylopedia of industrial chemistry
Detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry, including history
Other resources:
* Periodic Table, the past, present, and future
* AOAC official methods of analysis Also available in print: Open Collection 543 AOA
* Chemical Elements (From history to properties, health effects etc)
* Chemistry of the elements (Greenwood) (Print copy also available in Short Loans)
* Comprehensive natural products chemistry - Reference Collection R* 547.7 COM
* Comprehensive coordination chemistry : the synthesis, reactions, properties & applications of coordination compounds -
Reference Collection R* 541.2242 COM
* Comprehensive organometallic chemistry - Reference Collection R* 547.05 COM
* Comprehensive polymer science - Reference Collection R* 547.7 COM
* CRC handbook of physics and chemistry - 540.212 CRC
* Dictionary of chemistry
* Encyclopedia of analytical chemistry - Reference Collection R* 543.03 ENC
* Encyclopedia of chemistry research volume 1 and 2 Library - Reference Collection shelf number R* 540.3 ENC
* Encyclopedia of chemical technology - Reference Collection R* 660.3 ENC
* Encyclopedia of inorganic chemistry - Reference Collection R* 546.03 ENC
* Encyclopedia of polymer science and technology - Reference Collection R* 668.9 ENC
* Hawleys condensed chemical dictionary
* International critical tables of numerical data, physics, chemistry and technology
Also available on the Knovel platform Also in the Reference Collection R* 500.212
* Nature's Building Blocks: an A-Z Guide to the Elements - Reference Collection R* 546 EMS
* Polymer handbook - Reference Collection R* 547.7 POL
* Polymer reference book - Reference Collection R* 547.7046 CRO
* Synthetic methods of organometallic and inorganic chemistry - Reference Collection R* 547. 05 SYN
