It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full-text for nearly 3200 scholarly publications covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
PressReader provides online access to over 7 200 newspapers and magazines, including more than 200 from South Africa. Available on any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Articles or full publications may be downloaded to be read when offline.
SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. The institute was established in 1966, and provides data, analysis and recommendations, based on open sources, to policymakers, researchers, media and the interested public.
A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.
What is an academic/peer-reviewed article?
Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.