-
- Library AND Information Service
-
| 1) Follow the full-text link from databases, OR |
| 2) Search A-Z list of e-journals by journal title, OR |
| 3) Search article titles on Google Scholar |
| 4) Enhance your search strategies with Google Scholar |
Submit your interlibrary request online at no cost
Scopus - (Includes IOP and AIP publications)
Scopus from Elsevier is a comprehensive abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with links to full text.
Features tools to track, analyse and visualize research and provides bibliometrics for researchers' output.
Training material
Engineering Village Elsevier (Includes Compendex - An interdisciplinary engineering and applied science database. Apart from all the engineering disciplines, coverage includes applied physics, astronomy, bioengineering, biotechnology, materials science and nanotechnology.)
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports. Provides links to full text.
Features tools to track, analyse and visualize research and provides bibliometrics for researchers' output.
Training material
Science Direct
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters
Training material
* Search PATENTS as an additional source for information
SciVal is Elsevier’s research performance assessment tool that allows the visualization of research performance, benchmarking and identification and analysis of emerging research trends. The tool is based on Scopus bibliometric information as well as various other data sources such as awarded grants, patent-cited papers, and news media. The research performance of over 22,000 research institutions from more than 230 nations worldwide can be analyzed
Please sign in with your Elsevier (Scopus or ScienceDirect) username and password or with your Institutional credentials. SciVal first time registration on campus!
This session, presented by SU AgriSciences librarian, focuses on learning about literature reviews: to search, identify, select and critically appraise literature.
Contact your Faculty librarian!
