Skip to Main Content
  • Library AND Information Service

Journalism: Finding articles

Endnote Reference Manager

SU ENDNOTE subscription starts January 2024.

From 2024, the library will offer support and training in how to migrate from Mendeley or Zotero to EndNote, if you wish to do so.  In the meantime, have a look at this video to see some of the new features of EndNote 21, and the EndNote Library Guide for more information

Enquiries: Kirchner van Deventer

e-Journals A-Z list

Alphabetical list of all the electronic journals that the SU Library Service subscribes to

What is a database?

A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.

What is an academic/peer-reviewed article?

Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.

Search string

("academic research" OR scholarly writing OR scientific research) AND (Decolonialisation OR Anthropocene OR Fifth Industrial Revolution OR Disinformation)

 

value of "academic research"

Key databases for Journalism

For the complete list of databases use the Databases A-Z  link

If the full text of an article is not available on a particular database, use the link below the reference to find out whether the article is available in full text elsewhere on the SU network.

If an article is not available at SU, it can be requested from another library via the Interlibrary loan request form. This form is also available on the library homepage under Quick links.

Video Pressreader