Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Drama: Finding articles

SAGE Research Methods Online

Literature Review

Mendeley Reference Manager

Key databases for Drama

If the full text of an article is not available on a particular database, use the  link below the reference to find out whether the article is available in full text elsewhere on the SU network.

If an article is not available at SU, it can be requested from another library via the Interlibrary loan request formThis form is available on the library homepage under Quick links.

Find the complete databases on the Databases A-Z list

Find a specific journal in the collection go to the e-Journals A-Z list 

What is a database?

A database is an electronic index to journal or magazine articles, containing citations, abstracts and often either the full text of the articles, or links to the full text.

What is an academic/peer-reviewed article?

Peer-reviewed or academic articles are articles written by academics/experts/researchers on a specific field of study. These articles usually contain a bibliography at the end of the article and information on the author’s academic qualifications and university at the beginning of the article. A peer-reviewed journal article was reviewed by people with credentials in the article's field of study before being accepted for publication.