It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Doing Business database provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. The Doing Business indicators are comparable across 155 economies. They indicate the regulatory costs of business and can be used to analyze specific regulations that enhance or constrain investment, productivity and growth.
Published by Werksmans Inc of Johannesburg, South Africa, to give the reader a brief overview of the investment climate, taxation, forms of business organisation and business, accounting and legal practices in South Africa.
FMI is a niche market insurance provider, conceptualising and delivering specialised risk-based products, designed to be easy to understand and effective to administer. From Concept to Claim, FMI makes risk insurance work for the intermediary and policyholder alike
The Financial Management Association International (FMA) was established in 1970 and has become the global leader in developing and disseminating knowledge about financial decision making. FMA's members include academicians and practitioners across the world.
Mergers & Acquisitions Report provides information on mergers, acquisitions, restructurings and bankruptcies. Each weekly issue delivers complete coverage of pending and ongoing deals as well as insights into industry trends, strategies and the firms and people involved.
Hoover's, Inc., delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth. Our in-depth coverage of the world's top enterprises is at the core of our business tools and service that customers find vital to their operations
CAROL is an on-line service offering direct links to the financial pages of listed companies in Europe and the USA. CAROL provides direct access to companies’ balance sheets, profit & loss statements, financial highlights etc.
Over the past 14 years, the SA Institute for Entrepreneurship's team has developed innovative entrepreneurship and business training materials which are now used in more than 75 countries and in 17 different languages
South African entrepreneur, Mark Shuttleworth, established the Shuttleworth Foundation in October 2000 with the belief that education is the key to unlocking the creative and intellectual potential of the South African youth, allowing them to live the dream that “anything is possible”.
The prestigious annual award is presented by Business Partners Ltd, South Africa’s leading investment group for small and medium enterprises, in recognition of outstanding achievement in entrepreneurial enterprise
Powered by SME Insight, SME Survey is a research and marketing initiative that explores, among other topics, the role played by Black Economic Empowerment, the importance of access to expertise, finances and resources, and the role played by information technology such as the Internet, networking and business software in the competitiveness of small, medium and micro enterprises
The Southern African Marketing Research Association is a professional body of individuals engaged in every aspect of marketing research – from planning, supervising and setting standards for the industry, to teaching and promoting professionalism in marketing research.
The Advertising Standards Authority of South Africa (ASA) is an independent body set up and paid for by the marketing communications industry to regulate advertising in the public interest through a system of self-regulation. The ASA works closely with government, statutory bodies, consumer organisations and the industry to ensure that the content of advertising meets the requirements of the Code of Advertising Practice
It is a non-profit making organization that was founded in 1974 to provide on an ongoing basis comprehensive, unbiased, valid, reliable and credible media audience and product consumption measures. It is a tripartite organization consisting of marketers, advertising agencies and media owners
National Brands Limited is one of South Africa’s leading FMCG companies producing tea, coffee, biscuits, and snacks. With many Proudly South African brands that have long legacies but continue to innovate, National Brands prides itself on its market leading position in many product categories.
Trade Communication Portal showcasing the entire South African FMCG industry. We provide both local and international retail buyers, store managers, manufacturers, distributors, brand and marketing managers with continually updated news and information about products and services available to them.
The ICF is a new private-public partnership, focused on improving the continent's investment climate. Our mission is to make Africa an even better place to do business, by removing obstacles to domestic and foreign investment and by promoting Africa as an attractive investment destination
Created almost two decades ago, OFII is a business association in Washington D.C. representing the unique issues of U.S. subsidiaries of companies headquartered abroad. OFII's Member Companies range from medium-sized enterprises to some of the largest firms in the United States
Contains the World Bank's most detailed data collection for assessing human welfare to provide a picture of the social effects of economic development. Data are presented for more than 170 economies, omitting only those for which data are inadequate. Emphasis in this publication is on country-by-country review. Up to 94 indicators are reported for each country including: size, growth, and structure of population; determinants of population growth (including data on fertility and infant mortality