Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Law & Government Publications: Books and Reference Works

Lending privileges

Undergraduate students: 6 books for 2 weeks (Books may be renewed twice)

Graduate students: 15 books for 4 weeks (Books may be renewed twice)

Lecturers: 30 books for 3 months (Books may be renewed twice)

Search for books in the Stellenbosch University libraries

Search SU libraries for Books & other items

Google books

Google Book Search

African Studies Abstracts Online

Electronic reference works for LAW

Key reference works for LAW in the library

ENCYCLOPEDIAS AND DICTIONARIES

R 348.6802 LAW THE LAW OF SOUTH AFRICA

R 340.03 CLA CLAASSEN, C.J. Dictionary of legal words and phrases

R 340.03 HIE HIEMSTRA, V.G. Trilingual Dictionary

R 349.42 NEW The new Oxford companion to law / edited by Peter Cane, Joanne Conaghan

R 340.03 LEG Legal systems of the world : a political, social, and cultural encyclopedia

R 340.03 Essential English/Spanish and Spanish/English legal dictionary / S M. Kaplan.

346.0703 OTT Dictionary of international business law / Lucas Otto.

R 340.03 DAH Dahl's law dictionary : French to English/English to French 

R 340.03 SIB Law terminology = Isigama somthetho = Regsterminologie

R 340.03 GRE Stroud's judicial dictionary of words and phrases

R 340.3 DIC A dictionary of law / edited by Jonathan Law, Elizabeth A. Martin

R 340.03 OSB Osborn's concise law dictionary

R 340.03 BLA Black's law dictionary / Bryan A. Garner, editor in chief