-
- Library AND Information Service
-
Your My Collection is your own personal library to save interesting resources you would like to access later. They can include books, articles, videos, web pages, etc.
HOW TO:
Access your My Collection from the hamburger icon (top left).
Click Add Items to start adding items to your reading list.
From the Search tab, Search Library Resources. Students are advised to Search in: Search everything as this is the broadest search scope. Search by title, author or keyword. An Advanced Search option is also available.
Alternatively, you may search the Library search function directly from the Useful Links menu > Search Library and add resources with Cite It!
Click the items you wish to add as citations to your My Collection by clicking an item and ADD.
Besides searching the Library Resources, you also have the option to Create your own citations, with the possibility to add a web link as Source or upload a file to include in your citation for your My Collection.
The Cite It! bookmarklet enables you to collect resources while browsing the web and add them to your My Collection.
To install: click Cite It! from your user record menu.
From the Cite It screen, drag the CITE IT! button and drop it in your browser's bookmarks panel.
When on any website and you wish to add the item (video, website, e-resource, etc.) as citation to your My Collection, just click the Cite It button from your browser's bookmarks panel, select Add to Collection and ADD & CLOSE.
You may suggest resources from your My Collection for one of your courses/modules' reading lists.
From My Collection, find the citation and to its right, under …, Suggest this item for a specific reading list and ADD SUGGESTION.
Note that your course facilitator will need to approve your suggestion.
From the collection options at ... in My Collection, you can choose to either Import citations into your My Collection or Export your My Collection citations in different formats. Import citations in the RIS format from Mendeley or export citations from My Collection to Mendeley in the RIS format.
You might want to add free-text tags to the citations on your My Collection list to help with searching within or filtering your My Collection list.
From the ... to the right of a citation, click Add tags to my collection.
Add free-text tags (as many as you wish) and Save.
