Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Walter Sisulu University

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Walter Sisulu University of Technology and Science: Department of Music Education

Contact

Ms Ngoma
Tel:  +27 47 502 2041
E-mail:  ngomakutala@gmail.com

 

Physical Address:     Postal Address:
Walter Sisulu University
Department of Music Education
Mthatha
5117
South Africa
    Walter Sisulu University
Department of Music Education
Private Bag X1
Mthatha
5117
South Africa



View Larger Map

Holdings

Collections: 1

  1. African Music Archive

Potential acquisitions:

African Music Archive

Scope and Content

Sound Recordings (Gramophone records).

Projects

Research projects (complete):

None.

Research projects (current):

None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

 

Collections

Africana and Rare Books
African Music Archive
Call number  -
Type African music; Liturgical music; Popular music.
Extent ca. 1000 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Written list: Access on campus only.
Description Language(s) English.
Scope and content Sound recordings (Gramophone records).
Acquisition By donation.
Notes -