Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Erfenisstigting Biblioteek

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Die Erfenisstigting: Library

Contact

Senior Librarian (Die Erfenisstigting)
Tel.:  +27 12 325 7885 
E-mail:  bib@es.org.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Erfenissentrum
Voortrekkermonument-terrein Eeufeesweg

Eeufeesweg
Pretoria
South Africa
  P.O. Box 1514
Groenkloof
Pretoria
0027
South Africa

 


View Larger Map

Holdings

Collections: 1

  1. Pamphlet collection (music)

Potential acquisitions:

Continual donations of South African music material.

Scope and Content

Monographs
Music manuscripts
Printed music

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Collections

Pamphlet collection (Music)
Call number  -
Type Folk music; Liturgical music; Western art music.
Extent ca. 120 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Uncatalogued. Available in filing cabinet.
Description Language(s) -
Scope and content Monographs (books with lyrics); Music manuscripts; Printed music.
Acquisition By donation.
Notes Traditional Afrikaans songs and choral music, Hymns, youth and students songs and operettas. Music performed at the Voortrekker Monument inaugural festival. Music performed during Republic Festivals at the Voortrekker Monument.