Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Stellenbosch University Archives

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Stellenbosch University Archives

Contact

 

Mrs Karlien Breedt
Tel.:   +27 21 808 2314
E-mail:  breedtk@sun.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
SU Archives
Wilcocks Building
Cnr. Ryneveld and Victoria Street
Stellenbosch University
South Africa
  SU Archives
Wilcocks Building
Stellenbosch University
Private Bag X1
Stellenbosch
7602
Matieland
South Africa

 

 


View Stellenbosch University Archives in a larger map

Holdings

Collections: 1

  1. General (Stellenbosch University)

Potential acquisitions:

None.

Scope and Content

Brochures
Constitutional documents
Contracts
Correspondence
Financial documents
Memoranda
Minutes
Music manuscripts (copies)
Newspaper cuttings
Notes
Objets d’art (Ink sketches)
Periodicals
Plans
Printed music
Programmes
Registers
Reports

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Navigate A-Z

A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

Collections G-H

General (Stellenbosch University)
Call number  -
Type Folk music; Music education; Western art music.
Extent ca. 3522 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Electronic and printed inventory (Microsoft Word).
Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
Scope and content Brochures; Constitutional documents; Contracts; Correspondence; Financial documents; Memoranda; Minutes; Music manuscripts (Copies); Newspaper cuttings; Notes; Objets d’art (Ink sketches); Periodicals; Plans; Printed music; Programmes; Registers; Reports.
Acquisition By donation.
Notes Use keywords: “Klavier”, “Koor”, “Konservatorium”, “Musiek”, “Orkes”, “Orrels”, “Sang”, “Volkspele” and "Boer" [Boerorkes, Boereorkes, Boeremusiek].