Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Private Collection: Reddersburg

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Elzanne Kruger Collection

Contact:     
Mrs Elzanne Kruger
Tel.: +27 82 323 5728
E-mail: krugerelzanne@gmail.com 

Physical Address:    
Rosendal Farm
Reddersburg District
Free State
South Africa
   

Holdings

Collections: 1

  1. Free State Central University of Technology (CUT) Revue Group (Tokrevueries)

Potential acquisitions:

Supplemented as performances take place.

Scope and Content

Music manuscripts
Photographs
Printed music
Programmes
Sound recordings (CDs; DVDs; Sound cassettes; Videos)

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Navigate A-Z

A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

Collections S-T

Central University of Technology (CUT): Revue Group: Tokrevueries
Call number  -
Type Popular music.
Extent 8 pamphlet boxes ; 32 folders ; ca. 80 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Uncatalogued.
Description Language(s) -
Scope and content Music manuscripts; Photographs; Printed music; Programmes; Sound recordings (CDs; DVDs; Sound cassettes; Videos)..
Acquisition By donation.
Notes Each performance is titled “Lights on …”, followed by specific theme.
Collection transferred from CUT.
Visits by appointment.