Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)

 

 

Items are housed at the Heritage Foundation. Contact FAK for information.

Contact

  

FAK
Tel.:  +27 12 301 1777 
E-mail:  fak@fak.org.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Voortrekkermonumentterrein
Eeufeeslaan
Groenkloof

Pretoria
0075
South Africa
  P.O. Box 2655
Brooklyn Square
Pretoria
0075
South Africa

 


View Larger Map

Holdings

Collections: 1

  1. General (FAK) collection

Potential acquisitions:

Continual donations of South African music material.

Scope and Content

Printed music
Sound Recordings

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Collections

General (FAK)
Call number  -
Type Folk music; Western art music.
Extent ca. 352 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access List available on request.
Description Language(s) Afrikaans.
Scope and content Printed music; Sound recordings (CDs; Gramophone records).
Acquisition By donation.
Notes Additions transferred to Voortrekker Monument Research Centre. Held at the Erfenisstigting.