Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central Library

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central Library

Contact (only SANDF Library)

Mr Morris Mabasa (Head Librarian)
Tel.:  +27 12 355 1698
Fax:  +27 12 355 2090
E-mail:  sandflib@mweb.co.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
SANDF Central Library
Army Office Building
Cnr Dequar Rd and Potgieter Street

Pretoria
South Africa
  SANDF Central Library
Private Bag X172
Pretoria
0001
South Africa

 

Arrange to visit in advance.

Holdings

Collections: 2

  1. Monographs (SANDF)
  2. Printed Music (SANDF)

Potential acquisitions:

General donations of individual items.

Scope and Content

Monographs
Printed music

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Collections

Monographs (SANDF)
Call number  -
Type Military music.
Extent ca. 15 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Card catalogue (pre 1985); Electronic: Catalogued on SINET.
Description Language(s) English.
Scope and content Monographs.
Acquisition By donation.
Notes Arrange for visit.

 

Printed Music (SANDF)
Call number  -
Type Military music.
Extent ca. 485 folders.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Printed register.
Description Language(s) English.
Scope and content Notes.
Acquisition By donation.
Notes Multiple copies of song sheets. Army Band music. Arrange for visit.