Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: University of Cape Town (UCT): Rare Books

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

UCT Special Collections: Rare Books

UCT SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: RARE BOOKS

Contact

Sue Ogterop
Tel.: +27 21 650 3107
Fax: +27 21 689 7568
E-mail: Susan.Ogterop@uct.ac.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Special Collections: Rare Books
Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus
University of Cape Town
South Africa
  UCT Special Collections: Rare Books
Private Bag X3
Rondebosch
7701
South Africa

 


View Larger Map

Holdings

Collections: 3

  1. Historical Children's Literature
  2. Kipling, Rudyard
  3. Robertson, Marian

Potential acquisitions:

None.

Scope and Content

Printed music
Sound recordings (CDs; Gramophone records; Sound cassettes)

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Navigate A-Z

A-B   C-D   E-F   G-H   I-J   K-L   M-N   O-P   Q-R   S-T   U-V   W-Z

Collections G-H

Historical Children's Literature
Call number  BJ -
Type Music education.
Extent ca. 1600 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Electronic library catalogue.
Description Language(s) English.
Scope and content Printed music.
Acquisition By donation and purchase.
Notes -

Collections K-L

Kipling, Rudyard
Call number  BDA -
Type Music education.
Extent ca. 4000 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Electronic library catalogue.
Description Language(s) English.
Scope and content Monographs; Printed music.
Acquisition By donation and purchase.
Notes Works by and about Rudyard Kipling.

Collections Q-R

Robertson, Marian
Call number  -
Type Popular music; Western art music.
Extent ca. 90 pamphlet boxes.
Level of description Unorted.
Access Uncatalogued.
Description Language(s) -
Scope and content Printed music.
Acquisition By donation.
Notes See also Marian Robertson collection at South African National Library.