Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Erfenisstigting Argief

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Die Erfenisstigting: Archive

Contact

Archivist (Die Erfenisstigting)
Tel.:  +27 12 325 7885 (ext 2246)
E-mail:  argief@es.org.za

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Erfenissentrum
Voortrekkermonument-terrein Eeufeesweg

Eeufeesweg
Pretoria
South Africa
  P.O. Box 1514
Groenkloof
Pretoria
0027
South Africa

 


View Larger Map

Holdings

Collections: 1

  1. Sound recording collection (LPs)

Potential acquisitions:

Continual donations of South African music material.

Scope and Content

Sound recordings

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
None.

Collections

Sound recording collection
Call number  ES 25
Type Folk music; Liturgical music; Western art music.
Extent ca. 130 items.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Electronic finding aid.
Description Language(s) Afrikaans
Scope and content Sound recordings (LPs).
Acquisition By donation.
Notes South African history, inauguration of the Voortrekker Monument in 1949, language, literature and children's stories and music. Items in Afrikaans.